A Quality assistance

A quality assistance

The ÉUB take particular care in assisting its authors throughout the entire editorial process, and to guarantee them a high-quality publication – both in terms of content and form. Upon reception of the final manuscript, we take charge of page setting and detailed proofreading in preparation of the proofs. This essential step is taken in a spirit of collaboration and confidence between the author and the publishing house.

Peer review

Peer review of all our titles

All the books we publish are reviewed by at least two experts.

Short release periods

Short release periods

Entrusting one’s manuscript to the Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles means authors can count on a publication timeline adjusted to the realities of your research. On average, it takes 3 months between submission of the final manuscript and its effective publication.

As we seek to accommodate the needs of our authors to the best of our abilities, we are open to speed up the publication process if necessary.

 
Accessible price policy

An accessible pricing policy

As an academic publisher, we take great pride in making published knowledge available to all. Accordingly, we develop an accessible pricing model adjustable to each title’s target audience. A special price is hence devised for student-centered teaching manuals.

Different formats

Different formats

Since 2019, complementing the paper publishing format, we propose the ebook format (epub and mobi) for our new releases.

Open Access

Open access

Should you desire to distribute your research widely and freely, or if your funding agency requires open access publications, the ÉUB will gladly publish your work in open access and make it available on the main online publishing platforms.

National and international promotion

National and international promotion

Renowned distributors in Belgium, France, Switzerland, and Canada represent the ÉUB among the main booksellers. They equally allow the buyer ease of access to any of our titles in case it does not feature on the shelves. In parallel, we target researches and research centres via brochures and specialist journals in close collaboration with our authors.

Careful:

  • No manuscript submitted in its paper version shall be returned to the author.
  • We only publish academic titles.

 

Let us embark on this editorial journey together by sending us your submission  form at editions@ulb.be along with an electronic version of your manuscript.

Pourquoi les Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles ?

Un accompagnement de qualité

Un accompagnement de qualité

Les Éditions accordent un soin tout particulier à accompagner leurs auteurs tout au long du processus éditorial et à leur garantir une publication de haute qualité, tant sur le fond que sur la forme. Une fois le manuscrit final en notre possession, nous nous chargeons de sa mise en page et d'une relecture attentive en vue de la préparation des épreuves. Cette étape essentielle se fait dans un esprit de collaboration et de confiance entre l’auteur et la maison d’édition.

Peer Review

Le peer review de tous les ouvrages

Tous nos ouvrages sont expertisés par au moins deux experts.

Délais de publication courts

Des délais de publication courts

Confier son manuscrit aux Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles, c’est pouvoir compter sur un calendrier de publication adapté aux échéances de votre recherche. En moyenne, comptez 3 mois entre le moment de la remise du manuscrit final et la publication.

Parce que nous voulons rencontrer au mieux les besoins de nos auteurs, nous sommes prêts à aller plus vite dans la publication lorsque c’est nécessaire.

Politique de prix accessibles

Une politique de prix accessible

En tant qu’éditeur universitaire, nous mettons un point d’honneur à rendre les savoirs publiés accessibles à tous. Pour cette raison, nous développons un modèle de prix abordables, et modulable au public auquel s’adresse chaque ouvrage. Un prix spécial est dès lors conçu pour les ouvrages d’enseignement destinés aux étudiants.

Différents format papier-électronique

Différents formats papier-électronique

Depuis 2019, et en complément au format papier, les formats ebooks (epub et mobi) sont proposés pour nos nouveautés.

Open Access

Open access

Si vous souhaitez diffuser largement et librement votre recherche, ou si votre bailleur de fonds requiert une publication en libre accès, les Éditions de l’Université se feront un plaisir de publier vos travaux en open access et de les rendre visibles sur les principales plateformes en ligne. (Voir la page open access)

Promotion nationale et internationale

Une promotion nationale et internationale

Des distributeurs de renom en Belgique, France, Suisse, Canada représentent les Éditions dans les principales librairies. Ils permettent également que l’acheteur se procure facilement l’ouvrage, s’il n’est pas dans les rayons.

En parallèle, nous adressons nos dépliants aux chercheurs et aux centres de recherche ou aux revues spécialisées dans votre domaine, avec la collaboration de nos auteurs.

ATTENTION :

  • Aucun manuscrit envoyé au format papier ne sera renvoyé à son auteur.
  • Nous ne publions que les ouvrages de nature académique.