More than 400 titles

The Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles (ÉUB) is the publishing house of the Université libre de Bruxelles. Since its inception in 1972 it has developed a catalogue of more than 400 titles, covering the main fields in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics, as well as Statistics.

Every year the ÉUB publishes between 20 and 30 new titles: monographs, edited collections, teaching manuals, periodicals, and research reports to furnish a catalogue that is mainly structured around book series and journals. Our publishing house works in close collaboration with the academic staff of the Université Libre de Bruxelles and their European colleagues to guarantee a first-rate editorial policy.

For over fifteen years the collection 'Ublire' has advertised the international reputation of the Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles. Published in pocket format, it presents fundamental texts, reference manuals, thematic anthologies, as well as studies centred round social challenges.

Because the quality of the contents we publish is our prime consideration, all our manuscripts are subjected to rigorous peer review before being released in paper format and, in certain cases, electronically (epub, mobi) and open access. Said content-based quality control is also mirrored in our in-depth attention to form – page setting, detailed proofreading of the manuscript, linguistic corrections, etc.

The diffusion of published knowledge and promotion of the research carried out at the University, constitutes the core mission of the Éditions. To this end, we work in close collaboration with the key players in the book distribution world.

The main publishing languages are French and English.

The Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles belong to the Departement of Libraries and Scientific Information (DBIS).

Plus de 450 titres au catalogue

Les Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles (ÉUB) sont la maison d'édition de l'Université libre de Bruxelles. Depuis leur création en 1972, elles développent un catalogue riche de plus de 450 titres qui couvrent les principales disciplines des sciences humaines et sociales, des mathématiques et des statistiques.

Chaque année, les ÉUB publient entre 20 et 30 nouveautés : monographies, travaux collectifs, livres de cours, revues, viennent enrichir un catalogue structuré principalement autour de collections et de revues. Les ÉUB travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les membres du corps académique de l'Université libre de Bruxelles et leurs collègues européens pour garantir une ligne éditoriale de grande qualité.

La collection « UBlire » confirme, depuis plus de vingt ans, la réputation internationale des ÉUB. Cette collection présente, en format poche, des textes fondamentaux, des manuels de référence, des anthologies thématiques ainsi que des ouvrages centrés sur des enjeux de société.

Parce que le sérieux des contenus publiés est fondamental, tous les manuscrits sont préalablement soumis à évaluation (peer review) avant d’être publiés au format papier et, pour certains, aux formats électroniques (epub, mobi) et en open access. Ce travail sur la qualité du contenu est assorti d’un travail approfondi sur la forme – mise en page, relecture attentive du manuscrit, corrections linguistiques, etc.

La diffusion des savoirs publiés, et le rayonnement des recherches élaborées à l’Université, est la mission fondamentale des Éditions. Pour la mener à bien, les ÉUB travaillent de concert avec les distributeurs de référence dans le monde du livre.

Les principales langues de publication sont le français et l’anglais.

Les Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles sont une cellule du Département des bibliothèques et de l'information scientifique (DBIS).