Engaged in the dissemination of scientific knowledge and the support of academic research, the Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles support the Open Access-principle by authorizing authors to share their personal contributions under the conditions listed here below, as well as by releasing periodicals and books online in open access as quickly as possible.

Sharing Your Publications: Green Open Access

Articles published in journals and chapters published in edited collections:

Every author of an article featured in a journal published by the ÉUB, or of a chapter featured in an edited collection released by the ÉUB is allowed to post the final version (publisher version) of their article/chapter online in open access on a personal webpage, the website of their research unit and/or their open institutional archive, as well as any other not-for-profit archive immediately after publication (without embargo).

The file of the published version will be supplied to the author by the ÉUB. The author in turn will assign a Creative Commons license CC BY NC ND to the article thusly shared in open access on the Internet.

The publication's complete bibliographical references will be indicated on the webpage or in the open archive (title, author/scientific editor, year of publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, page numbers), along with a hyperlink to the journal or edited collection on the webpage of the ÉUB .

Copyright is reserved to the ÉUB: © Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles, year of publication.

Posting the article/chapter on for-profit websites (like Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley, Facebook, …) is forbidden.

Monographs and entire edited collections

Monographs and edited collections cannot be shared, nor posted online in open access on any platform or archive as long as the book is available for sale through the ÉUB, in print or electronic format.

Open access distribution of sold out books

Since 2006, the ÉUB have made available in open access all its sold out titles (monographs and edited collections), as well as a number of other out of print books.

Browse through list of open access titles on the webpage of the ÉUB: URL

The author of a book listed in open access on the webpage of the ÉUB is authorized to publish the integral version on their own personal webpage, the webpage of their research unit and/or their institution's open archive. The publication's complete bibliographical details should however be indicated on the webpage or open institutional archive (title, author/scientific editor, year of publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, page numbers), alongside a hyperlink to the title on the ÉUB webpage.

Posting entire books (monographs/edited collections) on for-profit websites (like Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley, Facebook, …) is forbidden.

Summary Overview

Type of Publication

 

Posted on author’s personal website or page of their research unit, an open archive or institutional repository

Posted on for-profit websites (Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley…)

 

Authorised version

Conditions*

 

Article in journal

Final publisher’s version (PDF)

License CC BY NC ND
© Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles

Forbidden

Chapter in edited collection

Final publisher’s version (PDF)

License CC BY NC ND
© Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles

Forbidden

Monograph and edited collection

Final publisher’s version

Out of print title, available in open access on ÉUB webpage

Forbidden

*Terms and conditions applicable to all publications: The publication’s complete bibliographical details should however be indicated on the webpage or open institutional archive (title, author/scientific editor, year of publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, page numbers), alongside a hyperlink to the title on the ÉUB webpage.

Engagées dans la diffusion des connaissances scientifiques et le soutien à la recherche universitaire, les Éditions de l'Université de Bruxelles soutiennent l'Open Access en autorisant les auteurs à partager leurs contributions personnelles dans les conditions énoncées ci-dessous et en diffusant leurs revues et ouvrages en libre accès sur internet, aussitôt que possible.

Partager vos publications : la voie verte de l'Open Access

Articles parus dans les revues et chapitres parus dans des ouvrages collectifs

Tout auteur d’un article paru dans une revue publiée par les ÉUB ou d’un chapitre paru dans un ouvrage collectif publié par les ÉUB est autorisé à déposer en libre accès sur internet la version finale de son article/chapitre telle que publiée par les ÉUB (version éditeur) sur son site web personnel, le site web de son centre de recherche et/ou dans l’archive ouverte de son institution (dépôt institutionnel) et/ou une archive ouverte à but non lucratif, immédiatement après parution (sans embargo).

Le fichier de la version publiée sera fourni à l’auteur par les ÉUB. L’auteur attribuera une licence Creative Commons CC BY NC ND à l’article ainsi partagé en libre accès sur internet.
Les données bibliographiques complètes de la publication seront indiquées sur le site web ou dans l’archive ouverte (titre, auteur/éditeur scientifique, année de publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, numéros de pages), ainsi qu’un lien vers la revue ou l’ouvrage sur le site web des ÉUB.

Le copyright sera attribué aux Éditions : © Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles, année_de_publication.

Le dépôt de l’article/chapitre sur des sites web à but lucratif (telles que Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley, Facebook, …) est interdit.

Monographies et ouvrages collectifs entiers

Les monographies et les ouvrages collectifs ne peuvent pas être partagés ni déposés en libre accès sur internet sur quel que site web ou dans quelle qu’archive ouverte que ce soit, aussi longtemps que l’ouvrage est disponible à la vente par les ÉUB, au format imprimé ou électronique.

Open Access aux ouvrages épuisés à la vente

Depuis 2006, les ÉUB mettent à disposition en libre accès sur internet leurs ouvrages épuisés à la vente (monographies et ouvrages collectifs), ainsi que d’autres ouvrages.

Consultez les ouvrages en libre accès sur le site web des ÉUB : www.editions-universite-bruxelles.be

L'auteur d’un ouvrage ainsi mis à disposition en libre accès sur le site web des ÉUB est autorisé à le déposer en libre accès sur son site web personnel, le site web de son centre de recherche et/ou dans l’archive ouverte de son institution (dépôt institutionnel). Les données bibliographiques complètes de la publication seront indiquées sur le site web ou dans l’archive ouverte (titre, auteur/éditeur scientifique, année de publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, numéros de pages), ainsi qu’un lien vers l’ouvrage sur le site web des ÉUB.

Le dépôt de l’article/chapitre sur des sites web à but lucratif (telles que Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley,…) est interdit.

 

Tableau récapitulatif

Type de publication

Dépôt sur site web personnel de l’auteur ou de son centre de recherche, dans une archive ouverte ou son dépôt institutionnel

Dépôt sur sites web à but lucratif (Academia.edu, Research Gate, Mendeley…)

 

Version autorisée

Conditions*

 

Article dans une revue

Version finale de l'éditeur (PDF)

Licence CC BY NC ND
© Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles

Interdit

Chapitre dans un volume collectif

Version finale de l'éditeur (PDF)

Licence CC BY NC ND
© Éditions de l’Université de Bruxelles

Interdit

Monographie et volume collectif

Version finale de l'éditeur

Titre épuisé, disponible sur le site des ÉUB

Interdit

* Conditions générales applicables à toutes les publications : les données bibliographiques complètes de la publication doivent être indiquées sur le site web ou dans l’archive ouverte (titre, auteur/éditeur scientifique, année de publication/volume, ISBN/ISSN, numéros de pages), ainsi qu’un lien vers la revue ou l’ouvrage sur le site web des ÉUB.